Call Us Now

+91 9606900005 / 04

For Enquiry

Which of the above pairs is/are correctly matched?

Consider the following pairs:

  1. Radhakanta Deb — First President of the British Indian Association
  2. Gazulu Lakshminarasu Chetty —Founder of the Madras Mahajana Sabha
  3. Surendranath Banerjee — Founder of the Indian Association

Which of the above pairs is/are correctly matched?(2017)

a) 1 only

b) 1 and 3 only

c) 2 and 3 only

d) 1, 2 and 3

Answer: B

The first committee of the association was composed of: Raja Radhakanta Deb – President, Raja Kalikrishna Deb – Vice-President, Debendranath Tagore – secretary

Madras Mahajansabha (1884) was founded by M.Viraghavachari , B.Subramaniya Aiyer and P. Ananda Charlu.

India Association (1876) was founded by Surendranath Banerjee and Ananda Mohan Bose

Madras Native Association was started in July 1852. Lakshminarasu Chetty and Srinivasa Pillai were the founders of this organization. The Madras Native Association was sharply critical of the policies of the East India Company’s rule.

February 2024